Instant Gratification

The only real cameras I’ve ever owned (that haven’t been broken, stolen, or lost within a few months) are instant film cams. My high school sweetheart gave me my first Polaroid camera when I was 15 and since then, my love affair with instant film has gotten…out of hand. I find them in drawers, old purses, pockets, books, you name it, and that doesn’t even include the ones jumbled up in photo boxes. My adult life is fully saturated with old Polaroids. It’s nice though, having tangible memories. I think in our overly digital world, we forget how photographs have a place other than Facebook and a reason other than trying to get number likes on Instagram, a mentality of which I am often guilty.

These are a handful of my favorites, taken with Polaroid One600 or FujiFilm Instax 210.

Comment 1

Leave a Reply

